RSS

Obstacles are not unbreakable!

21 Apr

Have you ever had a moment in life when you just wanted to quit? When you felt that movement wasn’t a possibility, not even a baby step? Well, I want to assure you that whatever obstacle you might encounter be it a love relationship, the loss of a job or even something simple as saying good-bye.

Every obstacle is meant to penetrated, they are not unbreakable. When I was younger, I was quite spirited. I developed a personal mantra for any obstacle I encountered; if I cannot get over it, I can go around it, under it and if necessary I will burst through it, but I refuse to give in or give up!

If your are reading this don’t give up, if you feel beat down just remember that this obstruction may hinder you, but you have a choice as to the length of time you allow it to block your movement.

“There is nothing simple about complex”

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2011 in Personal

 

5 responses to “Obstacles are not unbreakable!

  1. Jewel Kerr Jackson

    April 26, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    I love your blog. I loved reading it and I am going to subscribe to your feed. Wonderful, just wonderful.

     
    • Reminiscent & Wonder

      April 26, 2011 at 5:40 pm

      Thanks Jewel, I am not exactly sure why I keep it to myself (fear of judgement and criticism) LOL I appreciate your positive comments.

       
  2. ulxi299

    May 30, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    Very nice you is doing it big Vonda. I feel like you are writing words from my mind sometimes by so much more eloquently. I love it. And you have all the beautiful pictures and such to go along with it.

     
  3. Sam

    April 6, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    I feel like you are talking to me . I will keep your mantra in mind, for now it is a challenging time for me in my job. I feel that this too will pass.

     
    • Reminiscent & Wonder

      June 12, 2012 at 8:52 pm

      Hi Sam, I apologize it has been quite a sometime since I have been on a pc and checked my own blog. I stopped writing and I have no valid excuse as to why I did, I just did. I think it is both odd and sad, because I love writing as it allows me to release thoughts funny, personal, frustrating and simply unload.

      I wanted to take time to respond to your comment because it made me smile. I hope that whatever it was that you were going through is over, but more so that you conquered it. We always have options as my husband likes to tell me “yes or yes sir.”

      In closing, never be afraid to the bull by the horns and wrestle it to the ground. When you recover you will realize that you are a better man than most and definitely more than before you started.

      Good luck.

       

Leave a Reply

 
