RSS

Don’t worry about your “haters” your “haters” can’t do nothing for you!

11 May

Someone needs to tell my haters that they just can't do it like me!

Most of my life, I have wrestled with the what, why, and how of what people thought or felt about me. It took me far too many years to realize two important things; I have haters and that my haters do not have my best intention in mind. Truth is my haters only think about me, when it is convenient for them to hate on me, which I have come to realize puts me right dab on the tip of their tongues…hmmm, what does that taste like?

It took awhile, but I finally realized that my hater’s were the folks that took the most from me and gave me the least return for all my endeavors. As a simple girl, I can’t be mad at them, but trust, I have learned to feed “them” with a long-handled spoon.

Hater’s and bullies share a commonality: they don’t really like themselves. See, they project their self-dislike or self-dissatisfaction onto others. Why, you ask? Girl, if I had the answer to that I would bottle it and “give” it away for FREE!

What disturbs me the most is that childhood bullies grow up and become adult haters! Can someone really dislike themselves all of their damned life? Honey child, you really need to get a grip or get some serious counseling and then…get over yourself!

^^ that chick you love to hate! ^^

Bullies and haters don’t see a problem with their behavior, heck they can justify every action, every word, every reason. But, does logic or explanation lend credibility to hurtful words or actions? Hurting or humiliating another being is never right and certainly never justifiable!

Do you believe or feel that you have haters in your life?      My advice, do not allow them to steal your joy, rain on your parade or silence your thunder. Stand in front of the mirror and repeat after me; yes I am, INTELLIGENT, yes I am, FIERCE, yes, I have been and continue to be BLESSED and for these reasons, I have haters! Hate on me Haters!

Take it away Jill

There is nothing simple about complex!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 11, 2011 in Rant

 

One response to “Don’t worry about your “haters” your “haters” can’t do nothing for you!

  1. Maika

    July 18, 2012 at 11:13 am

    very inspiring…great thougts

     

Leave a Reply

 
