RSS

Not just a butterfly in your hand…

13 May

The heart really does matter.

This is how I see me in the palm of your hand. It is quaint, alluring and altogether magical from my perspective.

Most might think that this would render me powerless with absolute no control. Little do they know I am energized by you; I feed not only off of our power, but also from your love for me. I do not need to siphon your strength, because it is fed to me with every beat of your heart, in every smile and our laughter.

I am inspired by you and that is why, I am able to sit so quietly in the palm of your hand never considering… that flight from you should be an option.  

There is nothing simple about complex.

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in Love Stories

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Not just a butterfly in your hand…

  1. Crystal Renteria

    May 14, 2011 at 8:38 am

    So very beautiful,makes me think of God and the comfort he brings.

     
    • Reminiscent & Wonder

      May 19, 2011 at 11:27 am

      Crystal, thank you! I wrote this for “Lost Uncle” after he and I had a disagreement over something (most likely trivial, cuz we don’t fight). LOL I wanted to put pen to paper and say how I felt about him beyond that moment and about us and all that we had accomplished as a couple during our marriage. Having re-read it again recently, I can certainly see how one could liken the words and descriptives of it to being held by the Father.
      …I would also comment that it say’s and speaks highly of my hubby’s character, but we all know “Lost Uncle” ain’t nominated for sainthood. LOL

       
  2. Gregg Stratter

    May 14, 2011 at 11:13 am

    My buddy just sent me a link to this site and I like it very much. Keep up the good work. Of course, what a magnificent website and informative posts, I will bookmark your website. All the Best!

     
    • Reminiscent & Wonder

      May 19, 2011 at 11:34 am

      Wow, I am so appreciative and thankful to both you and your buddy. Thank you for your positive comment and bookmarking my blog. As we move closer to summer, I look forward to having more time to take in my surroundings and blog about things that remind me to “stop and make time to breath.”

      Thanks again

       
  3. Amalia Bjelland

    May 14, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

     
    • Reminiscent & Wonder

      May 19, 2011 at 11:40 am

      Thank you, for your response. I look forward to having you return and post comments in the future.

       
  4. cartieruknow

    May 18, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    Not just a betterfly in your hand ,but great love…..I am inspired by you,the love from u give me much power !

     
    • Reminiscent & Wonder

      May 19, 2011 at 11:29 am

      Thank you for your recent post! Yes, great love and I am happy that you are inspired as my objective is certainly to share my “awesome” love for my husband through my writing. Love is empowering 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
