RSS

Who do I want to be… when I growup?

19 May

anything, but wet!

I want to be the person who walks into the room and brings warmth, love and laughter. I envision my being the arms that make children feel safe, nurtured and loved. I should be the most rational cupcake, without too much over the top frosting.

My hope is that I can be the one who laughs with and is okay with being laughed at…because laughter is certainly the best medicine for falls, breaks and moments of craziness.

 There is nothing simple about complex!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2011 in Personal, Wandering

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Who do I want to be… when I growup?

  1. pendantry

    June 18, 2011 at 4:56 am

    “There is nothing simple about being complex” – great quote! 🙂 Your own? (Google suggests it may be…).

     
    • Reminiscent & Wonder

      June 18, 2011 at 9:44 am

      hello and thanks for the positive comment. If I ever complete my about LOL you would know that I refer to myself as a simple girl.
      My husband in conversation one day when I stated how “simple” I was replied with intent “There is nothing Simple about Complex” he was referring to me and it stuck. Yes, it is his and mine because he gave it to me. LOL
      I have a small personal jewlery busy I started three years ago called “She’s Complicated Designs” which wasn’t so much about me as it was about women and the extent they go to to accessorize an out fit. My business is built off of those types of women, I create unique, personalized, one of a kind pieces for their events. Problem is, it is a hobby and I do it to release stress so I don’t do it as much as I could or should (not sure which one) LOL
      Complicated, complex and simple seem to make up my being as any of my (friends).
      Again, thanks for the positive comment and I do realize I told you more than you asked.

       

Leave a Reply

 
