RSS

DIY Wishing Tree

11 Dec

 

DIY Wishing Tree. In exactly nine days I will be a co-host to my linesister’s baby shower. this is my first ever to host and only my second to attend in this lifetime. As girly as I like to see myself as I have to say that “showers” of any kind are not just not my cup of tea (but I love a good tea party).

So… as the co-host, I kinda remind in the background and do just a little bit here and there, however my specialty is making everything look “fabulous” and if I must say so, I am pretty damn good at it when I set the wheels to turning.

This is her third and final child (after three boys, I’d give up as well). As much as I want to keep the decorations simple, I also desire to make it really nice without going to far over the top. So, when I stumbled across the wishing tree via a FBF’s (Courtney Out Loud) pininterest board I knew that this would be the feather in my cap for this event.

So, as with anything that I do, I pounded the internet looking for DIY tips on how to create the wishing tree for this expectant mother and friend. I am pleased to say that signaturek.wordpress.com and blog.mjtrim.com/2011/04/06/one-wishing-tree-four-ways/ presented me with all the necessary materials and additional design ideas…just what a girl would ever need when creating a project.

The moments of our lives consist of so many different parts of our lives and I am pleased to share them here with you.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 11, 2011 in friends, Personal, Wandering

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “DIY Wishing Tree

  1. Ceez Paul

    March 18, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    This is a wonderful idea; worth trying too it seems.
    I can see myself trying this out.
    Thank you for sharing the idea. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
