RSS

A simple girls prayer….

20 Jan

 

 

Lord, I was told today that all I had to do was tell you what I wanted this job or another, because as your child it is mine for the having.

My heart’s desires are simple; do what I love and am most passionate about, while helping others in the process. Obtain my coaching certification (life and relationship), hang my own shingle and be financially stable and productive. Write a couple of books (fiction and children stories), paint more, learn to decorate cakes, travel with my husband and still have time to sit on our porch swing growing old, in love and watching our grandchildren grow up, graduate, attend college and our children grow wiser or at least learn they never knew more or as much as they once believed.

Oh and the icing on my cake would be hearing them admit the aforementioned out loud and in a single breath.

reposted from 8/6/2011

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2012 in Love Stories

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
