RSS

The sad truth.

01 Feb
20120204-162407.jpg

Maybe not my best look...

The other day, I woke early (the first issue) played on FB and read blogs (the second issue) for 2.5 hours before climbing out of bed to ready for my monthly doctor visit.

When I emerged from the bath I jumped into my clothing…gym clothes, quickly determined I had ample time to make the drive from the south side to the east side of town.

20120204-162624.jpg

It wasn’t until I had slid behind the steering wheel ready to go that I noted the position of the fuel gauge reading…empty! It was at that moment in which, I begin to berate myself. How had I forgotten to inform my husband that my fuel tank was nearly empty when I parked it the night before. It is my sole responsibility to update him that he needs to take my car and fill it up.

So, I did what any woman in my position would do. I closed my eyes and said a prayer…t20120204-162742.jpgrusting that God would allow me to make it across town, run a couple of errands and get back home on mere gas fumes so my husband could fill the gas tank.

…and he did!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
