RSS

A celebrities life…holy geez!

14 Mar

The wisdom of children shows: I am watching Arthur with my GB today and I heard the most profound comment…

“Sometimes it is just better not to know anything about celebrities!”

I agree with this, because they (celebs) never turn out to be who you really thought they were. People either forget or do not care that they are people just like anyone else with faults and perspectives and really bad habits.

However, because they are (celebrities) their lives are open and constantly under the spotlight for public scrutiny. Wow, some people seem to think they know them or have a right to project/inflict their personal opinions on and or about them.

Is this really any of your business?

How would you feel if your life was constantly judged by others? Especially people you did not know and who knew nothing beyond what was written in the media about you uhmmm…did someone mention conjecture or speculation in place of FACTs! I do not choose to track celebs…I do not get the whole fascination, as I am an adult. I did love me some Robby Benson and Leif Garrett as a “KID” (kid being the optimal word).

Maybe, these tracking folks should get a “LIFE!”

**Wow, it felt good to get that out of my system! On to other things….

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “A celebrities life…holy geez!

  1. ramblinann

    March 15, 2012 at 2:46 am

    Amen. My life usually has more then enough drama for me. I don’t need their stuff too. Not to say I am not saddened when a celeb I have watched for years passes away, but it does not take over my life. Oh and I did love me some Paul McCartney. Always loved older men. :- }

     
    • Reminiscent & Wonder

      March 15, 2012 at 3:33 am

      LOL totally understand and can relate. The only news about celebs seems to be negative, why doesn’t the good deeds receive as much attention?

       
      • ramblinann

        March 15, 2012 at 6:28 am

        It seems to be that way with every day news too. Always filled with death and destruction. Society as a whole must love negativity. Sad

         

Leave a Reply

 
