RSS

Things that I do when I am lying awake…

19 Jan

awakeIt is just mere minutes before 6am according to the clock on my iphone. I have been awake for the last two hours laying in bed catching up and reading both blog post that I follow and panning new ones. I was awaken by the snow trucks coming through and then I hearing the pitter patter of tiny feet on the carpet (hey, I have mother,s hearing) and saw a tiny head appear in the shadow of my iphone light. After a potty run, a kiss and tucking him back in his bed he had driffted off to sleep and I again lay awake…scrolling. Then I realized that I was 1) hungry and 2) dying to write something…and I managed to do both in just 8 minutes. Smile

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
